Home » Lust and Philosophy by Isham Cook
Lust and Philosophy Isham Cook

Lust and Philosophy

Isham Cook

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

To track down Cookie, an elusive woman fleetingly glimpsed around his Beijing neighborhood, expat Isham Cook employs tips from Shakespeares Romeo and Juliet, Simone Martinis painting of the Annunciation and Louis Althussers Lenin and Philosophy.MoreTo track down Cookie, an elusive woman fleetingly glimpsed around his Beijing neighborhood, expat Isham Cook employs tips from Shakespeares Romeo and Juliet, Simone Martinis painting of the Annunciation and Louis Althussers Lenin and Philosophy. Meanwhile, Luna, a woman of flamboyant sexuality who invites her dinner guests into bed, assists Isham in the seduction of a third beauty of ambiguous Asiatic ethnicity, Adalat. But revelations from the philosopher of parody Jean Baudrillard begin to eat away at reality until Isham can no longer clearly distinguish Luna from Adalat or his own Caucasian identity from the Chinese.A hypnotic journey of a novel, with idea bombs going off along the way, Lust & Philosophy is mind-rape as literature, a fairytale on acid, and a holographic Rorschach test all in one, and will appeal to fans of Hermann Hesse, Philip K. Dick, J. G. Ballard and other novelists of the uncanny. ishamcook.com