Home » Every Last Cuckoo by Kate Maloy
Every Last Cuckoo Kate Maloy

Every Last Cuckoo

Kate Maloy

Published
ISBN : 9781602851566
Hardcover
288 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

At age seventy-five, Sarah thought that her life was settled and assured: she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her homeMoreAt age seventy-five, Sarah thought that her life was settled and assured: she and Charles would live out their days in the quiet comfort of their rural Vermont home. But now, with Charles gone, Sarah is unable to find peace. That is, until her home unforeseeably becomes an unruly refuge for wayward souls. First comes her teenage granddaughter Lottie, who cant abide living with her mother. Shes soon joined by two similarly displaced young friends- an Israeli soldier who needs a retreat- a young mother and son whove lost their home to a fire- and a woman and her infant fleeing a violent partner.In the tradition of Jane Smiley and Sue Miller, author Kate Maloy has crafted a wise and gratifying novel about a woman who finds the most rewarding role of her life just when she thought the best years were over.